© Local Transport History Library 2014-2024

Home Library A-H Library I-O Library P-Z Gen History Site Info Links

Site Information

The Local Transport History Library publishes these illustrated PDF booklets to a standard format of 7x5 inches, which makes them easier to read on a PC or tablet screen without annoying scrolling. If you are viewing on a mobile phone we recommend you rotate your phone to the horizontal for best results. The booklets should automatically resize to your device. You will need to have the Adobe Reader installed.

The Adobe DC Reader for Windows, Mac Os, iPhone/iPad, Android phones and tablets can be downloaded HERE.


We would like to offer our thanks to the following who have kindly allowed us to publish their photographs in our booklets: John Kaye (also John Boylett); Donald Hudson; David Lang; Paul Haywood; Barry Rennison; Mike Morant (also W. J. Wyse); Mike Beamish; Keith Butcher; David Beilby; Ken Aveyard (also Wimborne Railway Society Archive); Chris Hough; Bernard Warr; David Mitchell (also Robert Mitchell); Roland Wilcox; Alan Hall; Martin Clark; Larry Goddard; Roy Marshall; John Stringer; Ashley Birch; National Tramway Museum; Tramway & Light Railway Society; D. J. Norton; Michael Keeley (also Patrick Keeley); Stuart Little; Bruce Tilley; Chris Stewart (also Essex Bus Enthusiasts Group); Trevor Brookes; Commercial Motor Archive; John Ryan; Barry Nunn; Peter Williamson; Stephen Howarth; Peter Green; Brian Pask; Great Eastern Railway Society; Science and Society Picture Library; Brian Townsend; Richard Simons; Pennine Heritage Ltd (with special thanks to Frank Woolrych); Todmorden Antiquarian Society; Atack Family collection; Getty Images; Doug Nicholson; Eric Thompson; Joe Gornall; John Heighway; Malcolm Jones; The Bus Archive; Roger Cox; Michael Rhodes; Graham Hill; Chudleigh History Group; John Briggs; David Flett; Hesterjenna Photography; Steve Guess; Brian Pritchard; Cliff Essex;  Alan Snatt; John Law; Graham Woodward; Paul Redmond; Dennis Kerrison; Ron Hughes; Les Eddy; Claire Pendrous; David Ingham; Chris Roberts; Martin Arrand; Peter Caunt; Michael Dryhurst; Nigel Chatfield.

We have also used photographs from other photographers in our publications but unfortunately have been unable to contact them - full credit has been given where appropriate and if you see any of your photos in our booklets we would be grateful if you would confirm you have no objections to their use. Unattributed photographs are credited to the LTHL collection - if you spot any of your photographs please get in touch, we will credit them correctly or remove them if you wish. We would also like to thank the following authors for permission to publish their works in our booklets; Neville Mercer; Dave Taylor; Roger Cox; Malcolm Asquith.

We are grateful to the PSV Circle for permission to use information from their fleet lists etc. in compiling the fleet lists in our PDF booklets. For more detailed information we recommend you visit their website for details of available publications.

We would like to thank
David Lang for his patience in asking contributors to his website for permission to publish their photographs in our PDF booklets. Please take the time to visit the sct’61 website which is full of historic bus photos.

Contributors  |  About the LTHL  |  Contact Us