© Local Transport History Library 2014-2022

Home Library A-H Library I-O Library P-Z General History Site Information Links


We would like to offer our thanks to the following who have kindly allowed us to publish their photographs in our booklets: John Kaye (also John Boylett); Donald Hudson; David Lang; Paul Haywood; Barry Rennison; Mike Morant (also W. J. Wyse); Mike Beamish; Keith Butcher; David Beilby; Ken Aveyard (also Wimborne Railway Society Archive); Chris Hough; Bernard Warr; David Mitchell (also Robert Mitchell); Roland Wilcox; Alan Hall; Martin Clark; Larry Goddard; Roy Marshall; John Stringer; Ashley Birch; National Tramway Museum; Tramway & Light Railway Society; D. J. Norton; Michael Keeley (also Patrick Keeley); Stuart Little; Bruce Tilley; Chris Stewart (also Essex Bus Enthusiasts Group); Trevor Brookes; Commercial Motor Archive; John Ryan; Barry Nunn; Peter Williamson; Stephen Howarth; Peter Green; Brian Pask; Great Eastern Railway Society; Science and Society Picture Library; Brian Townsend; Richard Simons; Pennine Heritage Ltd (with special thanks to Frank Woolrych); Todmorden Antiquarian Society; Atack Family collection; Getty Images; Doug Nicholson; Eric Thompson; Joe Gornall; John Heighway; Malcolm Jones; The Bus Archive; Roger Cox; Michael Rhodes; Graham Hill; Chudleigh History Group; John Briggs; David Flett; Hesterjenna Photography; Steve Guess; Brian Pritchard; Cliff Essex; Alan Snatt; John Law; Graham Woodward; Paul Redmond; Dennis Kerrison; Ron Hughes; Les Eddy; Claire Pendrous; David Ingham; Chris Roberts, Martin Arrand.

We have also used photographs from other photographers in our publications but unfortunately have been unable to contact them - full credit has been given where appropriate and if you see any of your photos in our booklets we would be grateful if you would confirm you have no objections to their use. Unattributed photographs are credited to the LTHL collection - if you spot any of your photographs please get in touch, we will credit them correctly or remove them if you wish. We would also like to thank the following authors for permission to publish their work in our booklets; Neville Mercer; Dave Taylor; Roger Cox; Malcolm Asquith.

We are grateful to the PSV Circle for permission to use information from their fleet lists etc. in compiling the fleet lists in our PDF booklets. For more detailed information we recommend you visit their website for details of available publications.

We would like to thank
David Lang for his patience in asking contributors to his website for permission to publish their photographs in our PDF booklets. Please take the time to visit the sct’61 website which is full of historic bus photos.

Our thanks are also extended to
Mike Beamish for making his photographic collection available to us to illustrate our booklets. Check out his website - Mikes Bus Pages.

© Local Transport History Library 2014-2022

Contributors  |  About the LTHL  |  Contact Us